Rain Series

Rain Series (numbered)
Oil and ink on shaped wood panel
Various sizes from 8.5 x 14 in. (min) to 19 x 12.5 in. (max) (22x35cm – 48x32cm)
2015

Artist statement:
From the statement “there is a universe in a single drop” and observing rain from my studio window, the panels shaped after raindrops that slide off glass and puddles on the ground. Reaching out across the universes depicted with hands. Also derived from my biggest insecurity being of hands, that’s me opening up to my vulnerability and I think doing that is beautiful and fragile.

Thoughts?

